Real Name: Joseph McKinley Milligan
Born: November 30, 1980

Joseph Milligan is a guitarist born on November 30, 1980.

Joseph Milligan is currently works as a lead guitarist with the band “Anberlin”.

Joseph Milligan was originally working as a guitarist with the band “SaGoh 24/7” (SaGoh – Servants after God’s own heart).

The “SaGoh 24/7”, a Christian punk band was formed by lead singer Stephen Christian and bassist Deon Rexroat while they were studying in middle school. Later they included guitarist “Joseph Milligan” and drummer “Sean Hutson” to the band and released two albums under Rescue Records, ‘Servants After God’s Own Heart’ in 1999 and ‘Then I Corrupt Youth’ in 2001. Drummer Sean Hutson was replaced by Nathan Young as Hutson left the band to start a family. Joseph Milligan started working on an acoustic side project along with Stephan Christian. They included more of rock sound to it as Joseph Milligan suggested and later transformed the band name into “Anberlin”.

Joseph Milligan
Joseph Milligan

“Anberlin” was officially formed in 2002 and released their first debut album “Blueprints for the Black Market” in 2003. The album “Blueprints for the Black Market” failed to chart, but the single “Readyfuels” from the album was successful and sold over 60,000 units. The current members of the band include, lead singer Stephen Christian, drummer Nathan Young, bassist Deon Rexroat, lead guitarist Joseph Milliagan and guitarist Christian McAlhaney.

Some of his albums with the band include:

  • ‘Blueprints for the Black Market’ in 2003
  • ‘Never Take Friendship Personal’ in 2005
  • ‘Godspeed EP’ in 2006
  • ‘Cities’ and ‘Lost Songs’ in 2007
  • ‘New Surrender’ in 2008

Some of the singles include:

  • ‘Readyfuels’ in 2003
  • ‘A Day Late’ in 2005
  • ‘Paperthin Hymn’ and ‘Godspeed’ in 2006
  • ‘The Unwinding Cable Car’ in 2007